On Air

Amy Goodman and Juan Gonzalez


JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 929
Rate this item
(0 votes)
in News

Middlesbrough Consituency General Election Result

By Published June 09, 2017

RESULTS of the General Election poll in Middlesbrough constituency on Thursday, May 8 are as follows:

David Hodgson UK Independence Party 1,452
Dawud Islam Liberal Democrats 368
Terry Lawton Independent 632
Carl Martinez Green Party 250
Andy McDonald Labour Party 23,404
Jacob Young Conservative Party 9,531

A total of 35,694 ballots were cast from an electorate of 61,059, representing a turn-out on 58.46%.

Andy McDonald is therefore re-elected Member of Parliament for Middlesbrough with a majority of 13,873.

Read 653 times Last modified on Friday, 09 June 2017 14:25
Login to post comments


  • Community Voice FM (CVFM) Ltd is not for profit media organisation based in Middlesbrough: we operate a grassroots-led radio station. 104.5 CVFM Radio started broadcasting in August 2009 serving the diverse population of Middlesbrough and the surrounding areas.

Find Us

Contact us

Community Information & Media House 169 Victoria Road
Middlesbrough, TS1 3
01642 688104


  • Radio is the theater of the mind; television is the theater of the mindless. – Steve Allen